Posted on

__________________________________________________________

“I told you—,” I started to say.
“Did you know that ‘I told you so’ has a brother, Jacob?” she asked, cutting me off. “His name is ‘Shut the hell up.'”

                                                                                                 Jacob and Bella, p. 188

Stephenie Meyer – Breaking Dawn

__________________________________________________________

As a former Twilight fanatic, I’m one of those who have gone loco while reading this final book of Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight Saga. I was very entertained with what’s inside of the book. Honestly speaking, I don’t read novels or other books unless it’s something interesting. But this saga kept me going, and even made me skip meals just to finish the current chapter I’m reading. A proof of my addiction is this photo that I took with the flashlight on. The electricity was out that time, but that didn’t hinder me from reading this novel. 

Image

Chapter 10 “Why Didn’t I Just Walk Away? Oh Right, Because I’m An Idiot.”, is under Jacob’s point of view. It’s when he stayed beside Bella even though it hurts him that Bella is Edward’s forever, and she’s in pain. He called himself an idiot for seeing his love one slowly dying because of its ‘monster’ inside. One thing’s making him stay and ignore the hard feelings of what his situation is. He already imprinted on Bella’s half mortal, half immortal child in her womb, Renesmee.  

/Im•print (n) the involuntary mechanism by which Quileute shape-shifters find their soul-mates./

 

The excerpt is a conversation between Jacob and Bella. It was a serious matter that Jacob should really talk  to Bella as Edward asked him to. The converse made me smile while reading it. Bella cut Jacob off in a sarcastic way. 

Posted at Goodreads Inc. (2013), 2,616 people liked this segment from the chapter. And it was the excerpt with most likes. I bet they liked it for its humor and content. Stephenie Meyer did greater than ‘great’ on this part. 

Also, Kaleb Nation (2009) stated that he found so much amusement in this conversation, and made this: 

Image

 Well, the photo proved that I’m not alone on seeing this excerpt to be funny. *big smile*

 

REFERENCES:

Leave a Reply

